• Sat. Mar 25th, 2023


The News You Knew But Here's The Truth

T20 World Cup – SA Vs BAN: South Arica Beats Bangladesh With a 104 Runs Vicory, Rilee Rossouw Makes an Impressive Century

Oct 27, 2022

SA Vs BAN Highlights

SA Vs BAN T20 World Cup 2022: South Africa beat Bangladesh by 104 runs in Sydney. The 22nd match of the T20 World Cup was played between South Africa and Bangladesh at Sydney Cricket Ground. South Africa won by 104 runs. Batting first subsequent to winning the throw, South Africa scored 205 for five out of 20 overs. In answer, Bangladesh’s group was all out for 101 runs in 16.3 overs. The legends of South Africa’s triumph were Riley Rosso, Advance Nortje, and Tabriz Shamsi. Rosso scored a splendid hundred years. Simultaneously, Nortje took four and Shamsi took three wickets.

Rilee Rossouw scored the main hundred years of the competition

Rilee Rossouw scored 109 runs in 56 balls with the assistance of seven fours and eight sixes. Rilee Rossouw scored the primary 100 years of this T20 World Cup. He is likewise the principal batsman from his group to achieve hundred years throughout the entire existence of this competition. This is the second 100 years of his T20 vocation. Rosso scored hundred years in the second back-to-back T20 innings. Prior, on October 4 against India, he played an unbeaten inning of 100 runs in Indore. He didn’t be able to bat against Zimbabwe.

Great batting by de Kock-South Africa’s opener de Kock again gives a splendid beginning to his group, as he scored 63 runs in 38 balls. He hits seven 4s and 3 sixes in his inning.



Seven of the eleven batsmen neglected to try and arrive at twofold figures. The most runs were scored by Liton Das (34). Mehdi Hasan made 11, Soumya Sarkar hit 15, and Taskin Ahmed scored 10 runs. Najmul Hossain could score just nine runs. Subsequent to scoring one run each, Commander Shakib Al Hasan and Afif Hossain returned to the structure. Hassan Mahmood and Mosaddek Hossain couldn’t open the record. Noorul Hasan scored two runs, while Mustafizur Rahman scored nine runs prior to being out. Anrich Nortje took four wickets for the African group for 10 runs in 3.3 overs. Shamsi took three wickets for 20 runs in four overs. Keshav Maharaj and Kagiso Rabada each had one achievement.


South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Mill operator, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mosaddek Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *